Faculty Profile

Basic Sciences and Humanities (F.Y. B.Tech)
Name Dr.Vilas V.Todkar
Designation Vice-Principal
Qualification M.Sc, Ph.D, Post Doc Fellow
Experience Teaching: 27  Years  Industrial: 3.5 Years
Area of Interest Nano Materials
E mail Id vilas.todkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 101
Name Dr. Madhuri Purandare
Designation Assistant Prof and Head , Basic Sciences & Humanities
Qualification M. Sc. M. Phil, Ph.D
Experience Teaching: 25 Years
Area of Interest Theory of Relativity, Applied Mathematics
E mail Id madhuri.purandare@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 150
Name Prof. Manisha Jail
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. Sc. B. Ed, registered for Ph.D
Experience Teaching: 25 Years
Area of Interest Organic Chemistry
E mail Id manisha.jail@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 154
Name Prof. Manjiree Kolhatkar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Civil
Experience Teaching: 11 Years
Area of Interest Basic Civil and Environmental Engg.
E mail Id manjiree.kolhatkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 167
Name Prof. Namrata Parag Karandikar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. (Mathematics)
Experience Teaching: 19 Years
Area of Interest Mathematics, Applied Mathematics
E mail Id namrata.karandikar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 176
Name Prof. Aparna A. Pai
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B. E. (Civil)
Experience Teaching: 11 Years
Area of Interest Basic Civil and Environmental Engg.
E mail Id aparna.pai@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 168
Name Dr.Malini Shashank Bapat
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc (Chem.) SET, Ph.D
Experience Teaching and Research: 20 Years
Area of Interest Nanomaterial Synthesis
E mail Id malini.bapat@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 156
Name Dr. Vikram Sharad Athalye
Designation Assistant Professor and Dean, Quality Assurance
Qualification M.Sc (Phy.), Ph.D
Experience Teaching and  Research: 16 Years
Area of Interest i) Nuclear Physics ii) Quantum physics
E mail Id vikram.athalye @cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 172
Name Prof. Milly Thomas
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.Tech (Electrical), M.E (Power System)
Experience Teaching: 14 Years Industry: 6 Years
Area of Interest Power System
E mail Id milly.thomas@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 174
Name Prof. Mrunal  Moharir
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E.(Electrical),ME (Electrical power systems)
Experience Teaching: 11 Years
Area of Interest Electrical machines, power systems
E mail Id mrunal.moharir@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 173
Name Prof. Manjusha Anand Bhosale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E.(EEP),ME (EPS)
Experience Teaching: 8 Years
Area of Interest Electrical Power System
E mail Id manjusha.more@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 175
Name Prof. Vishal Shankarrao Deore
Designation Assistant Professor, Registered for Ph. D.
Qualification M-TECH (Civil Engg.)
Experience Teaching: 6 Years
Area of Interest Structural analysis and design
E mail Id vishal.deore@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 161
Name Prof. Sangita S. Gambhir
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. Sc. (Maths), B. Ed., SET Qualified
Experience Teaching: 16  Years
Area of Interest Mathematics (computational mathematics)
E mail Id sangita.gambhir@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 178
Name Prof.Sneha Singh
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E in Civil Engineering, M.E ( Construction Management)
Experience Teaching: 6 Years 10 months
Area of Interest Construction Management in Civil Engineering
E mail Id sneha.singh@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311000 Extn: 164
Name Deepali Kumawat
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. (Civil) M.Tech (Town & Country Planning)
Experience Teaching –  3.5 years  Industrial-2years
Area of Interest Town and Country Planning
E mail Id deepali.kumawat@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311159
Name Suhas Pawar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. (Electronics) MMS (Finance) ME E&Tc Signal Processing
Experience Teaching – 7 years Industrial- 14 years
Area of Interest Softskills, Management studies
E mail Id suhas.pawar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311165
Name Prof. Jyoti G.Prasad
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc.,Mphil (Maths)
Experience Teaching – 8.5 years
Area of Interest Fluid Mechanics
E mail Id jyoti.prasad@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311163
Name Prof. Swapnali Mandre
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. (Chemistry)
Experience Teaching – 5 years
Area of Interest Analytical Instrumentation
E mail Id swapnali.mandre@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311166
Name Prof. Snehal Patil
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech(Industrial Mathematics with Computer Applications)
Experience Teaching – 5 years
Area of Interest Applied Mathematics, Differential equations
E mail Id snehal.patil@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311158
Name Prof. Jyoti Shekhar Jakhete
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.Tech (Cosmatology), MBA Finance, UGC SET
Experience Teaching – 9 years Pursuing Ph.D in Management
Area of Interest Entrepreneurship, Soft Skills
E mail Id jyoti.jakhete@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311162
Name  Dr. Anand Subhash Joshi
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. (Physics), Ph.D
Experience Teaching – 6 years Research: 4 years
Area of Interest Dielectric Measurements,Microwave Remote Sensing
E mail Id anand.joshi@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311177
Name Prof.Kirti Anshul Agrawal
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. (Mathematics)
Experience Teaching – 10 years
Area of Interest  Operations Research
E mail Id kirti.agrawal@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311157
Name Dr. Rujuta Anand Barve
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. (Physics), Ph.D
Experience Teaching – 1 years
Area of Interest Solid State Physics and Communication Electronics
E mail Id rujuta_barve2003@yahoo.com
Contact No. 9970181679
Name Prof. Tophik I. Naikwadi.
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. B. Ed. (Chemistry)
Experience Teaching – 2.5 years
Area of Interest flow mode organic synthesis
E mail Id tophik.naikwadi@gmail.com
Contact No. 9822298862
Name Dr. Sayali Joshi-Mate
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc.  Ph.D (Physics)
Experience Teaching – 1 years Research: 7 years
Area of Interest  Physical Sciences
E mail Id sayali.a.mate@gmail.com
Contact No. 9604586770
Name Prof.Kavita Parulkar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. B.Ed
Experience Teaching – 2.5 years
Area of Interest Solid State Physics
E mail Id kavita.parulkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311169