Faculty Profile

Name Dr. Madhuri Purandare
Designation Professor and Head of the Department, Basic Sciences & Humanities
Qualification M. Sc. M. Phil, Ph.D
Experience Teaching: 26 Years
Area of Interest Theory of Relativity, Applied Mathematics
E mail Id madhuri.purandare@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 150
Name Dr. Vikram Sharad Athalye
Designation Associate Professor(Physics) and Dean, Quality Assurance
Qualification M.Sc (Phy.), Ph.D
Experience Teaching and Research: 17 Years
Area of Interest i) Nuclear Physics ii) Quantum physics
E mail Id vikram.athalye @cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 172
Name Prof. Manisha Jail
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. Sc. B. Ed, registered for Ph.D
Experience Teaching: 26 Years
Area of Interest Organic Chemistry
E mail Id manisha.jail@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 154
Name Prof. Manjiree Kolhatkar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Civil
Experience Teaching: 12 Years
Area of Interest Basic Civil and Environmental Engg.
E mail Id manjiree.kolhatkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 167
Name Prof. Namrata Parag Karandikar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. (Mathematics)
Experience Teaching: 20 Years
Area of Interest Mathematics, Applied Mathematics
E mail Id namrata.karandikar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 176
Name Prof. Aparna A. Pai
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B. E. (Civil)
Experience Teaching: 12 Years
Area of Interest Basic Civil and Environmental Engg.
E mail Id aparna.pai@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 168
Name Dr.Malini Shashank Bapat
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc (Chem.) SET, Ph.D
Experience Teaching and Research: 21 Years
Area of Interest Nanomaterial Synthesis
E mail Id malini.bapat@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 156
Name Prof. Milly Thomas
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.Tech (Electrical), M.E (Power System)
Experience Teaching: 15 Years Industry: 6 Years
Area of Interest Power System
E mail Id milly.thomas@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 174
Name Prof. Mrunal  Moharir
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E.(Electrical),ME (Electrical power systems)
Experience Teaching: 12 Years
Area of Interest Electrical machines, power systems
E mail Id mrunal.moharir@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 173
Name Prof. Manjusha Anand Bhosale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E.(EEP),ME (EPS)
Experience Teaching: 9 Years
Area of Interest Electrical Power System
E mail Id manjusha.more@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 175
Name Prof. Vishal Shankarrao Deore
Designation Assistant Professor, Registered for Ph. D.
Qualification M-TECH (Civil Engg.)
Experience Teaching: 7 Years
Area of Interest Structural analysis and design
E mail Id vishal.deore@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 161
Name Prof. Sangita S. Gambhir
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. Sc. (Maths), B. Ed., SET Qualified
Experience Teaching: 17  Years
Area of Interest Mathematics (computational mathematics)
E mail Id sangita.gambhir@cumminscollege.in
Contact No 020-25311000 Extn: 178
Name Prof.Sneha Singh
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E in Civil Engineering, M.E ( Construction Management)
Experience Teaching: 7 Years 10 months
Area of Interest Construction Management in Civil Engineering
E mail Id sneha.singh@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311000 Extn: 164
Name Deepali Kumawat
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. (Civil) M.Tech (Town & Country Planning)
Experience Teaching –  4.5 years  Industrial-2years
Area of Interest Town and Country Planning
E mail Id deepali.kumawat@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311159
Name Prof.Tilottama Sujit Barhate
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc.(Maths), NET qualified
Experience Teaching – 5.5 years Industry- 1 year 2 months
Area of Interest Mathematics (Operations Research)
E mail Id tilottama.barhate@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311000 Ext: 162
Name Suhas Pawar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. (Electronics) MMS (Finance) ME E&Tc Signal Processing
Experience Teaching – 8 years Industrial- 14 years
Area of Interest Softskills, Management studies
E mail Id suhas.pawar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311165
Name Prof. Jyoti G.Prasad
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc.,M.phil (Maths)
Experience Teaching – 9.5 years
Area of Interest Fluid Mechanics
E mail Id jyoti.prasad@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311163
Name Prof. Swapnali Mandre
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc.  SET(Chemistry)
Experience Teaching – 6 years
Area of Interest Analytical Instrumentation
E mail Id swapnali.mandre@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311166
Name  Dr. Anand Subhash Joshi
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. (Physics), Ph.D
Experience Teaching – 7 years Research: 4 years
Area of Interest Dielectric Measurements,Microwave Remote Sensing
E mail Id anand.joshi@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311177
Name Prof. Tophik I. Naikwadi.
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc. B. Ed. (Chemistry)
Experience Teaching – 3.5 years
Area of Interest flow mode organic synthesis
E mail Id tophik.naikwadi@gmail.com
Contact No. 9822298862

 

Name Prof.Pradnya Nanavare
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Sc.(Maths), SET qualified
Experience Teaching – 2 year
Area of Interest Linear Algebra
E mail Id pradnya.nanavare@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311000 Ext: 162
Name Ms. Jyoti Chitale
Designation Librarian
Qualification M.Lib.I.Sc., SET
Experience 18 years
Area of Interest Library Science
E mail Id Jyoti.chitale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311141
Name Prof. Anjushree Augustine
Designation Director of Physical Education
Qualification M.Ed. (Physical Edu.), SET
Experience 9 years
Area of Interest Sports and Physical Education
E mail Id Anjushree.augustine@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311133
Name Dr. Saili Belsare
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification Ph.D. (Economics) NET
Experience 16 years
Area of Interest Public Finance
E mail Id saili.belsare@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311153
Name Dr. Jyoti Ghushe
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph.D. (Physics), SET, GATE
Experience 9 years
Area of Interest Polymer Nano Composites
E mail Id jyoti.ghushe@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311169
Name Dr. Dnyaneshwar Bhosale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph.D. (Physics)
Experience 2 years
Area of Interest Material Physics
E mail Id dnyaneshwar.bhosale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311170
Name Prof. Seema Shah
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification MMS, MCM
Experience 12 years
Area of Interest Soft Skills
E mail Id Seema.shah@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311227
Name Dr. Gayatri Dhamale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph. D. (Physics), NET, SET
Experience 1 year
Area of Interest Thermal Plasma
E mail Id gayatri.dhamale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 02025311171
Name Ms Neha Deshpande
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification MPM (Pune Univ)
Experience Teaching : 5  Industry: 6 years
Area of Interest Soft Skills
E mail Id neha.deshpande@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 9881472209
Name Mr Sagar Kale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification BE(CIVIL), ME (Strucural Engg. – Appearing)
Experience 4.5 years
Area of Interest Structural Engineering
E mail Id sagar.kale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 02025311164