Faculty Profile

Computer Engineering
Name Dr. Mrs. Supriya Milind Kelkar
Designation Professor (HOD Computer Department)
Qualification Ph. D.
Experience Teaching: 20 Years Industry: 3 Year
Area of Interest Embedded Systems, Distributed Systems, Automotive Networks
E mail Id supriya.kelkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311300
Name Dr. Mrs. Sunita Jahirabadkar
Designation Dean (R&D) Professor (Dept.of Computer Engineering)
Qualification Ph.D.
Experience Teaching: 17 Years Industry: 3 Years
Area of Interest Databases, Artificial Intelligence
E mail Id sunita.jahirabadkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311306
Name Dr. Sandhya Arora
Designation Professor (Computer Engineering)
Qualification PhD
Experience 19 yrs (Teaching)
Area of Interest Soft Computing, Online Learning, Intelligent Tutoring System, Pattern Recognition, Image processing
E mail Id sandhya.arora@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311326
Name Ms. Shilpa Deshpande
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E Computer Engg
Experience Teaching: 17 Years
Area of Interest Distributed Systems
E mail Id shilpa.deshpande@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311304
Name Mr. A. N. Muchrikar
Designation Dean- Student Affairs, Dean-alumnae, Assistant Professor ( Dept. of Computer Engineering)
Qualification M. Tech ( Computer )
Experience Teaching: 25 Years Industry: 4.5 Year
Area of Interest Software Engineering, Software architecture, Distributed Systems, Databases, Cloud computing
E mail Id ashutosh.muchrikar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311225
Name Mrs. Shubhangi Tikhe.
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Control System)
Experience Teaching: 30 Years Industry: 1 Year
Area of Interest Signal processing, Computer networks
E mail Id shubhangi.tikhe@cumminscollege.in C No: 02025311304
Name Mrs. Chhaya Gosavi
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E Computer Engg
Experience Teaching: 15 Years
Area of Interest Multimedia, Compilers
E mail Id chhaya.gosavi@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311313
Name Mr. Hitendra Khairnar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 17 Years
Area of Interest Algorithms, Machine Learing
E mail Id Hitendra.Khairnar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311315
Name Mrs. Anjali Naik
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME Electronics -Computers
Experience Teaching: 21 Years
Area of Interest Artificial Intelligence, Medical Image processing
E mail Id anjali.naik@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311310
Name Mr. Saurabh Mengale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 17 Years Industrial: 3 Year
Area of Interest Computer Networks, Security, High Performance Computing
E mail Id saurabh.mengale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311315
Name Mrs. Rakhi Dongaonkar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. [CSE-IT]
Experience Teaching: 16 Years
Area of Interest DataBases, Object Oriented Programming
E mail Id rakhi.dongaonkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311320
Name Mrs. Madhuri P. Tasgaonkar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (E & T C)
Experience Teaching: 19 Years
Area of Interest Bioinformatics, Pattern Classification
E mail Id madhuri.tasgaonkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311314
Name Mrs. Aparna Hajare
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Computer Network)
Experience Teaching: 12 Years
Area of Interest Computer Networks, Theory of computations, Operating systems
E mail Id aparna.hajare@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311310
Name Mrs. Rajashri Kulkarni
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 11 Years
Area of Interest Computer Graphics, Data Structures
E mail Id Rajashree.kulkarni@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311309
Name Mrs. Neeta Maitre
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engineering
Experience Teaching: 14 Years
Area of Interest Databases, Bioinformatics, Management
E mail Id neeta.maitre@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311306
Name Mrs. Meenal Kamlakar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 10.5 Years Industrial: 7 Months
Area of Interest Soft skills, software Engineering, multimedia, Computer Networks
E mail Id meenal.kamlakar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311320
Name Mrs. Nutan Deshmukh
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching:11 Years
Area of Interest Software Engineering, Microprocessors & Microcontrollers, Embedded systems
E mail Id Nutan.deshmukh@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311320
Name Mrs. Sakshi Mandke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 9.5 Years
Area of Interest Data Structures, Programming & Problem solving, Graph mining, High Performance Computing
E mail Id sakshi.mandke@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311306
Name Mrs. Pranjali Deshpande
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engineering
Experience Teaching: 11 Years
Area of Interest Natural Language Processing, Advance Computer Architecture, High performance computing, Digital electronics and Logic design
E mail Id pranjali.deshpande@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311314
Name Mrs Varsha Pimprale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Networks
Experience Teaching: 9.5 Years
Area of Interest Operating systems,Data structures, Computer Networks
E mail Id varsha.pimprale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311310
Name Miss Shilpa Pant
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 8 Years
Area of Interest Computer Organization, Digital Electronics & Logic Design
E mail Id Shilpa.deogirkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311313
Name Mrs. Shital Barekar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (E lectronics)
Experience Teaching: 13 Years Industry: 1 year
Area of Interest VLSI, Embedded Systems
E mail Id sheetal.barekar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311309
Name Mr. Prakash Date
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Computer Technology
Experience Teaching: 7.4 Years
Area of Interest Computer Organization, Data structures
E mail Id prakash.date@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311315
Name Ms. Sushila Shelke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Computer Engg (M. E. Pursuing)
Experience Teaching:5.11 year  Industy:2 years
Area of Interest Databases, Programming languages, Sequential pattern mining
E mail Id sushila.shelke@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311314
Name Mrs.Swati Shirsath
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Computer Engg
Experience Teaching: 6 Years
Area of Interest Programming, Computer Networks
E mail Id swati.shirsath@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311328
Name Mrs. V. M. Salgar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. Computer
Experience  5.6 years
Area of Interest Image Processing,Digital signal processing, Computer Graphics,Operating systems,Programming Laguages(MatLab,OPenCV,C,C++)
E mail Id vaishali.salgar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311313
Name Mrs Nilofer Shrenik Kittad
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (Comp/IT)
Experience Teaching:  6.5 Years
Area of Interest OOMD, Computer Architecture, S/W Engg, Operating Systems, Databases, Software testing
E mail Id nilofer.attar@ cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311327
Name Mrs. Rita Sahebrao Shelke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (Computer), Pursuing Phd.
Experience Teaching:  10 Years Industry: 1Year
Area of Interest Data base Management systems, Computer networks, Data Communication and Wireless Sensor Networks
E mail Id rita.shelke@ cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311327
Name Mahendra Deore
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (IT)
Experience Teaching:  9 Years
Area of Interest Computer Networks,Operating System, Cyber Forensics
E mail Id mahendra.deore@ cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311325
Name Ms.  Gitanjali Salunke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (CSE), Phd pursuing
Experience Teaching:  4.5 Years
Area of Interest HPC,Data Mining,Data structures
E mail Id gitanjalee.salunkhe@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311324
Name Mrs. Soudamini  Patil
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Sc.& Engineering
Experience Teaching: 4.5 Years  Industry:10.5 Years
Area of Interest Computer Forensics, Software Engineering , Professional Skills , Project Management
E mail Id Soudamini.Patil@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311326
Name Ms. Jyoti L.Bangare
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. Computer
Experience Teaching: 5.8 Years Industry: NIL
Area of Interest Software Engineering ,Green Computing ,Project
Management
E mail Id jyoti.bangare@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311328