Faculty Profile

Information Technology
Name Dr. Anagha Kulkarni
Designation HOD,Associate Professor
Qualification Ph.D. M. Tech- Computer
Experience Teaching: 13 Years Industy: 10 Year
Area of Interest Machine Learning
E mail Id anagha.kulkarni@cumminscollege.in
Name Dr. Dipti D Patil
Designation Associate Professor
Qualification Ph.D., M. E. , B. E- Computer Engineering
Experience Teaching: 15.5 Years
Area of Interest Data Mining and Analytics, Internet of Things (IOT), Health Informatics
E mail Id dipti.patil@cumminscollege.in
Name Dr. Chetana Gavankar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification PhD (IIT Bombay and Monash University Australia)
Experience Teaching: 15 Years Industy: 3 Year Research: 3 Years
Area of Interest Semantic Search , Information Retrieval, Natural Language Processing, Ontology, Machine Learning
Email Id chetana.gavankar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Madhura Tokekar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. ( Electrical Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 32 Years
Area of Interest Object Oriented Analysis and Design, Multimedia Systems
E mail Id madhura.tokekar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Sneha Thombre
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E (Electronics and Telecom)Pursuing Phd at Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Experience Teaching: 17 Years Research 3 Years Industy: 1 Year
Area of Interest Computer networking, Network Security, Wireless Networks
E mail Id sneha.thombre@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Makarand R. Velankar
Designation  Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E.(Computer)
Experience Teaching: 16 Years Industy: 11 Year
Area of Interest Data Structures, Database management, information retrieval, Computational musicology,Machine Learning, Algorithm
E mail Id makarand.velankar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Wadkar Harshad Suryakant
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph. D.(Pursuing), M.E.(Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 15.5 Years Industrial: 2.5Years
Area of Interest Static Code Analysis, Operating System Security, Browser Security
E mail Id harshad.wadkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Praful Dadaji Meshram
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph. D. (Pursuing), M.E (Information Technology)
Experience Teaching: 13Years
Area of Interest Computer Networks and Wireless Communication
E mail Id praful.meshram@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Radhika Akshay Bhagwat
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph. D. (Pursuing), M Tech (Electronics- Computer)
Experience Teaching: 15 Years
Area of Interest Image Processing,  Machine Learning
E mail Id radhika.bhagwat@cumminscollege.in
Name Ms. Leena M. Panchal
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E (Information Technology)
Experience Teaching: 14.4Years
Area of Interest Multimedia System, System Software,Wireless Sensor Networks, Datastructures
E mail Id leena.sharma@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Suraj Chavan
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. Tech (Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 12 Years Industry: 1 Year
Area of Interest Cloud Computing
Email Id Suraj.chavan@cumminscollege.in
Name Ms.Harsha Sonune
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Information Technology)
Experience Teaching:11Years
Area of Interest Networking, Security, Data Communication, Discrete Structures
E mail Id harsha.khedkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Ms. Prajakta Deshpande
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME  (Information Technology)
Experience Teaching: 9.5Years
Area of Interest Compiler Design, Datamining, Natural language processing
E mail Id prajakta.deshpande@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Suchitra Pakale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech. (Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 12.5 Years
Area of Interest Software Engineering, Genetic Algorithm, CO&A
Email Id suchitra.morwadkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Milind N. Kolambe
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME (Pursuing), B.E. (Computer)
Experience Teaching: 10 Years
Area of Interest Software Engineering, Computer Graphics, Database Management System, Data Mining
Email Id milind.kolambe@cumminscollege.in