Faculty Profile

Information Technology
Name Dr. Anagha Kulkarni
Designation HOD,Professor
Qualification Ph.D., M. Tech (Comp)
Experience Teaching: 11.5 Years Industy: 9 Year
Area of Interest OS, Distributed Systems, Database, Data Mining
E mail Id anagha.kulkarni@cumminscollege.in
Name Dr. Dipti D Patil
Designation Associate Professor
Qualification PhD, M.E., B.E. (Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 12.5 Years
Area of Interest Machine learning, Ubiquitous Computing,Distributed Systems
E mail Id dipti.patil@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Madhura Tokekar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. ( Electrical)
Experience Teaching: 27 Years
Area of Interest Object Oriented Analysis and Design, Multimedia Systems
E mail Id madhura.tokekar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Makarand R. Velankar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E.(Computer)
Experience Teaching: 13 Years Industy: 11 Year
Area of Interest Data Structures, Database management, information retrieval, data mining, music analysis
E mail Id makarand.velankar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Sneha Thombre
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E (Electronics and Telecom)Pursuing  Phd at Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Experience Teaching: 17 Years Research 3 Years  Industy: 1 Year
Area of Interest Computer networking, Network Security, Wireless Networks
E mail Id sneha.thombre@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Wadkar Harshad Suryakant
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E.(Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 10.7 Years Industrial: 2.2Years
Area of Interest Data Structures, Compiler Construction, Information Security
E mail Id harshad.wadkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Chetana Gavankar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. (Computer Science and Engineering-IT) Ph.d  (Pursuing- at Indian Institute of Technology Bombay)
Experience Teaching: 12 Years Industy: 3 Year Research: 3 Years
Area of Interest Information Retrieval, Natural Language Processing, Ontology, Data Mining,Semantic Search
Email Id chetana.gavankar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Radhika Akshay Bhagwat
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification MTech (Electronics- Computer), Ph. D (Pursuing)
Experience Teaching: 12 Years
Area of Interest Image Processing, Digital Electronics, Microprocessor and Controllers
E mail Id radhika.bhagwat@cumminscollege.in
Name Ms. Leena O. Sharma
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E (Information Technology)
Experience Teaching: 10 Years
Area of Interest Multimedia System, System Software
E mail Id leena.sharma@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs. Suchitra Pakale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech. (Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 10.5 Years
Area of Interest Software Engineering,Genetic Algorithm, CO&A
Email Id suchitra.morwadkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Praful Dadaji Meshram
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E (Information Technology) Ph.D (Pursuing)
Experience Teaching: 10 Years
Area of Interest Computer Networks and Wireless Communication
E mail Id praful.meshram@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Suraj Chavan
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. Tech (Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 7.5 Years Industry: 1 Year
Area of Interest OS, CN, AI, Clusters and Cloud Computing
Email Id Suraj.chavan@cumminscollege.in
Name Ms.Harsha Sonune
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME- IT
Experience Teaching:8 Years
Area of Interest Networking, Security, Data Communication
E mail Id harsha.khedkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Ms. Prajakta Deshpande
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification BE-IT ME IT (Appeared)
Experience Teaching: 8 Years
Area of Interest Compiler Design, Datamining
E mail Id prajakta.deshpande@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Milind N. Kolambe
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. (Computer Science)M.E. (Comp Pursuing)
Experience Teaching: 6 Years
Area of Interest Software Engineering, Computer Graphics, HCI
Email Id milind.kolambe@cumminscollege.in