Faculty Profile

Mechanical Engineering
Name Dr.Ravindra B. Ingle
Designation Dean Academics, Professor and Head
Qualification PhD Mech. Engineering
Experience Teaching: 29 Years Industrial: 3 Years Research: 11 Years
Area of Interest Vibration and Noise , Composites and Tribology
E mail Id ravindra.ingle@cumminscollege.in
Name Dr.Anand Bewoor
Designation Professor
Qualification PhD Mech. Engineering
Experience Teaching: 13.5 Years Industrial: 3.5 Years, Research : 5 Years
Area of Interest Quality Engineering, Operations Engineering, Optimization.
E mail Id anand.bewoor@cumminscollege.in
Name Dr.Gautam S. Chandekar
Designation Associate  Professor
Qualification PhD Mech. Engineering
Experience Teaching: 11 Years Research: 1 Year
Area of Interest Machine Vibrations, Finite Element Method, Composite Material
E mail Id gautam.chandekar@cumminscollege.in
Name Dr.Ajit A Bhosale
Designation Associate Professor
Qualification PhD Mech. Engineering
Experience Teaching: 16 Years Industry: 3 Year
Area of Interest Design, Manufacturing and Automation.
E mail Id Ajit.bhosale@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr.Sunil Divekar
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification ME ( Metallurgy), Pursuing PhD
Experience Teaching: 29 Years Industry: 1 year
Area of Interest Metallurgy, Metal Testing, Stress corrosion Cracking.
E mail Id Sunil.divekar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Parag Sudhir Chaware
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification ME, Pursuing PhD (Mechanical)
Experience Teaching: 15 Years Industry: 1Year
Area of Interest Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics
E mail Id Parag.chaware@cumminscollege.in
Name Ms.Poonam Bhore
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification M.Tech (Mechanical Design),Pursuing Ph.D. (Mechanical)
Experience Teaching: 10.5 Years
Area of Interest Mechanical Design
E mail Id Poonam.bhore@cumminscollege.in
Name Mrs.Rujuta Agavekar
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification M.Tech
Experience Teaching: 8 Years Industrial: 2 Years
Area of Interest Thermal &Fluid Engineering
E mail Id rujuta.agavekar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr.Nitin Patil
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification M.Tech
Experience Teaching: 17 Years
Area of Interest Machine Design
E mail Id nitin.patil@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr.Harish  Shinde
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification ME Mechanical (Automotive Engg.), Pursuing PhD (Mechanical)
Experience Teaching: 7 Years  Industrial: 4 Years
Area of Interest Manufacturing Technology, Automotive Engg.
E mail Id harish.shinde@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr.Shridhar A. Kedar
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification M Tech, Pursuing Ph. D (Mechanical Engg.)
Experience Teaching: 8 Years Industrial : 1 Years
Area of Interest Solar Energy, Energy Conservation, Thermal Engineering
E mail Id shridhar.kedar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr.Amit Rajurkar
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification BE Mechanical Pursuing ME (Heat Power)
Experience Teaching: 16 Years
Area of Interest Heat Power
E mail Id amit.rajurkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr.Avinash Shinde
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME (Design)
Experience Teaching: 6.5 Years Industrial:2.5 Years
Area of Interest CAD, Mechanical Design, FEA
E mail Id avinash.shinde@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Nilesh R. Kolhalkar
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification M.Tech (Mechatronics),MBA(OR & SCM), Pursuing PhD Mechanical
Experience Teaching: 7.5 Years Industrial: 1 Years
Area of Interest Mechatronics, Mechanical measurements, Robotics & Automation.
E mail Id nilesh.kolhalkar@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Yashwant Munde
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification M.Tech. (CAD/CAM & Automation) Pursuing Ph. D.
Experience Teaching: 6.5 Years Industrial: 1 Years
Area of Interest Mechanics of Composite Materials, Natural fiber composites FEM
E mail Id yashwant.munde@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr. Mandar Vahadne
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Design)
Experience Teaching: 6 Years
Area of Interest Optimization, Design and Vibration
E mail Id mandar.vahadne@cumminscollege.in
Name Mr.Shashikant Pandurang Soman
Designation Assistant  Professor
Qualification B.E. Mechanical
Experience Teaching: 16 Years
Area of Interest Heat Power
E mail Id shashikant.soman@cumminscollege.in