Faculty Profile

Computer Engineering
Name Dr. Mrs. Supriya Milind Kelkar
Designation Professor (HOD Computer Department)
Qualification Ph. D.
Experience Teaching: 25 Years Industry: 3 Year
Area of Interest Embedded Systems, Distributed Systems, Automotive Networks
E mail Id supriya.kelkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311300
Name Dr.Mrs. Sunita Jahirabadkar
Designation Dean (R&D) Professor (Dept.of Computer Engineering)
Qualification Ph.D.
Experience Teaching: 21 Years Industry: 3 Years
Area of Interest Data Analytics, Machine Learning, Big data, Artificial Intelligence
E mail Id sunita.jahirabadkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311306
Name Dr. Sandhya Arora
Designation Professor (Computer Engineering)
Qualification PhD
Experience 22 yrs (Teaching)
Area of Interest Soft Computing, Online Learning, Intelligent Tutoring System, Pattern Recognition, Image processing,Data analytics, machine learning
E mail Id sandhya.arora@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311326
Name Dr. Shilpa Deshpande
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph. D. Computer Engg
Experience Teaching: 22 Years
Area of Interest Cloud Computing, Software Design and Architecture
E mail Id shilpa.deshpande@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311304
Name Mr. A. N. Muchrikar
Designation Dean- Student Affairs, Dean-alumnae, Assistant Professor ( Dept. of Computer Engineering)
Qualification M. Tech ( Computer )
Experience Teaching: 26 Years Industry: 4.5 Year
Area of Interest Cloud computing , Software Engineering, Software architecture, Distributed Systems, Databases
E mail Id ashutosh.muchrikar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311225
Name Mrs. Shubhangi Tikhe.
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Control System)
Experience Teaching: 30 Years Industry: 1 Year
Area of Interest Signal processing, Computer networks
E mail Id shubhangi.tikhe@cumminscollege.in C No: 02025311304
Name Dr. Chhaya Gosavi
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification Ph.D. Computer
Experience Teaching: 18 Years
Area of Interest Multimedia, Compilers
E mail Id chhaya.gosavi@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311313
Name Mr. Hitendra Khairnar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Computer Engineering)
Experience Teaching: 20 Years
Area of Interest Algorithms, Machine Learing
E mail Id Hitendra.Khairnar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311315
Name Mrs. Anjali Naik
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME Electronics -Computers
Experience Teaching: 25 Years
Area of Interest Artificial Intelligence, Medical Image processing
E mail Id anjali.naik@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311310
Name Mr. Saurabh Mengale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 17 Years Industrial: 3 Year
Area of Interest Computer Networks, Security, High Performance Computing
E mail Id saurabh.mengale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311315
Name Mrs. Rakhi Dongaonkar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. [CSE-IT]
Experience Teaching: 18 Years
Area of Interest DataBases, Object Oriented Programming
E mail Id rakhi.dongaonkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311320
Name Mrs. Madhuri P. Tasgaonkar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (E & T C)
Experience Teaching: 25 Years
Area of Interest Biomedical, Image processing and analysis, Machine Learning
E mail Id madhuri.tasgaonkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311314
Name Mrs. Aparna Hajare
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Computer Network)
Experience Teaching: 15 Years
Area of Interest Computer Networks, Theory of computations, Operating systems
E mail Id aparna.hajare@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311310
Name Mrs. Rajashri Kulkarni
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 14 Years
Area of Interest Computer Graphics, Data Structures
E mail Id Rajashree.kulkarni@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311309
Name Mrs. Neeta Maitre
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engineering
Experience Teaching: 16 Years
Area of Interest Databases, Bioinformatics, Management
E mail Id neeta.maitre@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311306
Name Mrs. Meenal Kamlakar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 12 Years Industrial: 7 Months
Area of Interest Soft skills, software Engineering, multimedia, Computer Networks
E mail Id meenal.kamlakar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311320
Name Mrs. Nutan Deshmukh
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching:13 Years
Area of Interest Software Engineering, Microprocessors & Microcontrollers, Embedded systems
E mail Id Nutan.deshmukh@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311320
Name Mrs. Sakshi Mandke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 11 Years
Area of Interest Data Structures, Parallel Programming, Data Mining Graph mining
E mail Id sakshi.mandke@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311306
Name Mrs. Pranjali Deshpande
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engineering
Experience Teaching: 11 Years
Area of Interest Natural Language Processing, Advance Computer Architecture, High performance computing, Digital electronics and Logic design
E mail Id pranjali.deshpande@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311314
Name Mrs Varsha Pimprale
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Networks
Experience Teaching: 12 Years
Area of Interest Operating systems,Programming Language
E mail Id varsha.pimprale@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311310
Name Mrs. Shital Barekar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. (Electronics)
Experience Teaching: 13 Years Industry: 1 year
Area of Interest VLSI, Embedded Systems
E mail Id sheetal.barekar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311309
Name Mr. Prakash Date
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Computer Technology
Experience Teaching: 10 Years
Area of Interest  Data structures,Computer Organization,
E mail Id prakash.date@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311315
Name Miss Shilpa Pant
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.E. Computer Engg.
Experience Teaching: 8 Years
Area of Interest Computer Organization, Digital Electronics & Logic Design
E mail Id Shilpa.deogirkar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311313
Name Ms. Sushila Shelke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME Computer
Experience Teaching:9year  Industy:2 years
Area of Interest Social Network Analysis, Data Mining
E mail Id sushila.shelke@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311314
Name Mrs.Swati Shirsath
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification B.E. Computer Engg
Experience Teaching: 9 Years
Area of Interest Machine Learning, Deep Learning
E mail Id swati.shirsath@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311328
Name Mrs. V. M. Salgar
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M. E. Computer
Experience 9 years
Area of Interest Image Processing,Digital signal processing, Computer Graphics,Operating systems,Programming Laguages(MatLab,OPenCV,C,C++)
E mail Id vaishali.salgar@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020-25311313
Name Mrs. Rita Sahebrao Shelke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (Computer), Pursuing Phd.
Experience Teaching:  10 Years Industry: 1Year
Area of Interest Data base Management systems, Computer networks, Data Communication and Wireless Sensor Networks
E mail Id rita.shelke@ cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311327
Name Mrs Nilofer Shrenik Kittad
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (Comp/IT)
Experience Teaching: 10Years
Area of Interest OOMD, Software Engg, Operating Systems,Databases,Software Testing, HC
E mail Id nilofer.attar@ cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311327
Name Mahendra Deore
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (IT)
Experience Teaching:  11 Years
Area of Interest Computer Networks,Operating System, Cyber Forensics
E mail Id mahendra.deore@ cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311325
Name Ms.  Gitanjali Salunke
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification M.Tech (CSE), Phd pursuing
Experience Teaching:  8 Years
Area of Interest Parallel programming, Databases,TOC,Data Analytics
E mail Id gitanjalee.salunkhe@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311324
Name Mrs. Jyoti L. Bhangre
Designation Assistant Professor
Qualification ME (Computer)
Experience Teaching: 8 Years
Area of Interest Software Engineering,Software Testing, Green Computing,Project Management
E mail Id jyoti.bhangre@cumminscollege.in
Contact No. 020 25311326