## MKSSS's Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Karvenagar, Pune – 411 052

Date:~ 01/10/2024

## Anti-Ragging Committee

Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009

## What is ragging?

- Any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or a junior student.
- Indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student.
- Asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not do in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

It is mandatory to all the students to submit online undertaking in each academic year. Students can Fill Their Online Undertaking/Affidavit form from <a href="https://amanmovement.org">https://amanmovement.org</a> or <a href="https://www.antiragging.in/">https://www.antiragging.in/</a>

## Committee Members wef.01/10/2024

SN	Name	Designation	Post	Email Id	Mobile
1	Dr. Madhuri Khambete	Principal	Chairperson	principal@cumminscollege .in	9225517613
2	Police Inspector Warje Police Station)	Representative of Civil & Police administration	Member	pswarjemalwadi.pune@nic. in	020~ 25237777
3	Mrs. Asha Bapat	Representative of NGO	Member	ashabapat@gmail.com	9689615686
4	Prof. Vaishali Salgar	Coordinator	Nodal officer	vaishali.salgar@cumminsco llege.in	9822001552
5	Dr. Madhuri Purandare	Representative of Faculty Members	Member	madhuri.purandare@cum minscollege.in	9823276889
6	Mrs. Daundkar Manjusha	Rector Girls Hostel	Member	manjusha.daundkar@maha rshikarve.org	7769974202
7	Mr.Prashant Renushe	Registrar	Member	registrar@cumminscollege. in	9822153715
8	Mr.Mengale Saurabh	Representative of Parents	Member	s_mengale@yahoo.com	9822492461
9	Sanika Kulkarni	Representative of Students (Senior)	Member	administrator@cumminscol lege.in	020~ 25311000
10	Hrushita Mulaokar	Representative of Students (Senior)	Member	administrator@cumminscol lege.in	020- 25311000
11	Samruddhi Amit Patil	Hostel Representative	Member	administrator@cumminscol lege.in	020~ 25311000
12	Manasvi Pensalwar	Member	Representative of Students' (Junior Student)	administrator@cumminscol lege.in	020~ 25311000